COVID-19. Security measures to access L’Auditori de Barcelona. MORE INFO

OBC Season


Triple Concerto

  • Dates ‎6, 7 and 8 February 2020‎
  • Ticket prices ‎€12 / €34 / €44 / €59‎
  • Hall Hall 1 Pau Casals
  • Cycle OBC Season

A first-rate trio to perform Beethoven's spectacular Triple Concerto: American Alisa Weilerstein ‎collaborates once more with the OBC, this time accompanied by two of the most renowned Israeli ‎musicians: pianist Inon Barnatan, with whom she works on a regular basis in New York, and the ‎prestigious violinist Guy Braunstein, former concertmaster of the Berlin Philharmonic.‎

The programme includes Beethoven's Fourth, "The Slender Greek Maiden" as Schumann called this ‎symphony, and a work by Madrid-born Mauricio Sotelo, who once again draws inspiration from ‎Beethoven, this time to create a symphonic piece for solo clarinet. For the national premiere of the work, ‎who better than Juan Enrique Luna, one of the great international clarinetists who, like Sotelo, exercises ‎his mastery at the Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya (ESMUC).‎

MAURICIO SOTELO: L’angelo necessario. Work commissioned by La Monnaie. National premiere
BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 4 in B-flat major, Op. 60‎
BEETHOVEN: Concerto for violin, cello, piano and orchestra in C major, Op. 56‎

Barcelona Symphony and National Orchestra of Catalonia (OBC)
Kazushi Ono, conductor
Guy Braunstein, violin
Alisa Weilerstein, cello
Inon Barnatan, piano
Joan Enric Lluna, clarinet

Related concerts