OBC Chamber Music



  • Dates 19 February 2019
  • Hall Hall 2 Oriol Martorell
  • Cycle OBC Chamber Music

Composed in 1865 to commemorate his mother's death, Brahms's Trio for horn, violin ‎and piano brings to an end a stage in the writer´s composition of chamber music that ‎did not resume until eight years later. Written for a natural horn, the sound is more sombre ‎than that of the valve horn and is one of the instruments that the composer had studied as a ‎child. Written between 1965 and 1970, the The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires by ‎Astor Piazzolla are tango compositions that, despite being independent, are often performed ‎as a suite and depict the city of Buenos Aires during the different seasons of the year.‎

PIAZZOLLA: The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
BRAHMS: Trio for horn, violin and piano, Op. 40‎

Vlad Stanculeasa, violin ‎
Olga Bianca Manescu, cello ‎
Juanma Gómez, horn ‎
Dani Espasa, piano‎

Related concerts

We use cookies to improve your user experience. If you continue browsing, we consider you accept its use. You can get more information here